Delete virtual machines
Deleting a virtual machine will permanently delete all data associated with it.
Delete a virtual machine using the control panel
To delete a VM, click Actions in the top-right corner of the VM's overview page. From here, click Delete server.
This action will permanently delete all data associated with the server. Manual backups will be purged after 72 hours. Scheduled backups will be purged at the end of the retention period.

A new window will open where you need to confirm the deletion. Here, you need to type the name of the VM in the text field. You can also choose to keep the VM's IP addresses, which is the default choice. Next, click Delete.

The VM will now be deleted immediately.
Delete a virtual machine using the API
To delete a virtual machine using the API, use the server/destroy endpoint.
Last updated
Was this helpful?